autobiographic bit, childhood, inspirations, life, memories, personal, Uncategorized

Down the lanes of childhood me thinks…….

ImageToday, i was on my way to the post office (some things have to be sent in post, if its important and is been sent to old people) and i took a short cut. it took me through my childhood memories….
those were the paths i took when i was a about 7 or 8 (and when i was younger than that). things were the same in the beginning of the path. the same old cottages, the same open public play ground,and to one corner of it there stood my pre-kinder garden school (a small kids crush). All those days took a small play back there in front of me in that instant. My very first class room. well no one was there on a Saturday, so i was there alone, and it did give a lot of time to cherish those awesome memories. Those first days- crying, being stubborn, and all…..
i moved on and there stood my friend’s house. But no one lives there now. Looks like they sold it to some one.(she’s there in my face book friends list). then came a turn and as i took it, i was surprised. there stood so many new cottages. i was astonished to find that every inch of greenery and silence that i had in my memories is now filled with buildings and noise. the place turned into a chaotic place…….
Going on i found the movie theatre that we used to go on every Friday, when we lived as one big joint family. No changes for it.(thank god!!!! :-)). i smiled widely by the thought of the movie and all those hurry-burry to get the tickets, and those fights at the popcorn counters and finally securing our seats at the top most row and laughing on every bloody joke until our guts were out……..
next came the post office… well nothing changed there… except 4 the new employees and the new grown up me….
walking those lane… i saw my childhood……
i want to grow up once again.. want to run through those lanes… laughing and enjoying the feeling of freedom and ignorance….

5 thoughts on “Down the lanes of childhood me thinks…….”

  1. Nice blog! I’ve also just written one about my childhood – perhaps today is the day to look back and think about where we’ve come from. I always enjoy visiting my old school, especially when I sit on one of the chairs and feel like a giant! 🙂

Leave a Reply

